The 4th Conference on Optimization Methods and Software

December 16-20, 2017, Havana, Cuba

Visit conference online: bit.ly/OMSconference2017

email: oms2017cuba@gmail.com



tandfonline.com/GOMS

Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis
Taylor & Francis

Welcoming submissions!

Papers presented at the conference will be considered for peer-reviewed publication in a special issue of *OMS*. Visit **bit.ly/submitOMS17** for main topics discussed at **OMS 2017** and to submit your manuscript online beginning 21st Dec. 2017.

Why publish with us?

- Gain recognition as a leader in your field
- High impact & global readership
- Robust **peer review**
- Immediately track the **impact** of your research
- Share your research with **50 free e-prints**

Submit online by 10th March 2018: bit.ly/submitOMS17

Conference Information:

Celebrate 25 years of OMS at the 4th Conference on Optimization Methods and Software. The conference is organized in relation to the 25th anniversary of the journal **Optimization Methods and Software (OMS)** observed in 2017.

Conference Organizers:

- Oleg Burdakov (Sweden),
 Conference Chair
- Tamás Terlaky (USA),
 Program Committee Chair
- José Mário Martinez (Brazil), Organizing Committee Chair
- Sira M. Allende (Cuba), Local Organizing Committee Chair
- Michael Hintermüller (Germany), Organizing Committee co-Chair
- Emre Alper Yildirim (Turkey), Organizing Committee co-Chair

Thank you to the conference sponors!







Plenary Speakers:

- Andrew R. Conn IBM, T.J. Watson Research Center, USA
- Claudia D'Ambrosio Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau, France
- Jonathan Eckstein Rutgers University, Piscataway, USA
- Serge Gratton CERFACS and ENSEEIHT-IRIT, Toulouse, France
- Andreas Griewank Yachay Tech University, Ecuador
- Francesca Guerriero University of Calabria, Rende, Italy
- Roland Herzog Chemnitz University of Technology, Germany
- Michael Hintermüller Humboldt University of Berlin, Germany
- Thorsten Koch Konrad-Zuse-Zentrum für Informationstechnik Berlin, Germany
- José Mário Martinez University of Campinas, Brazil
- Athanasios Migdalas Luleå University, Sweden
- Yurii E. Nesterov Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium
- Dominique Orban Ecole Polytechnique, Montreal, Canada
- Panos M. Pardalos University of Florida, Gainesville, USA
 Florian A. Potra University of Maryland, Baltimore, USA

- Fabio Schoen Università di Firenze, Italy
- Anthony Man-Cho So The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
- Tamas Terlaky Lehigh University, Bethlehem, USA
- Philippe Toint University of Namur, Belgium
- Stefan Ulbrich Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany
- Robert Vanderbei Princeton University, USA
- E. Alper Yildirim Koc University, Turkey
- Ya-xiang Yuan Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China